Chapter 1: Boolprop’s Perpetual Challenge Starters

Hey there everyone!

As you may surely know, I’m addicted to starting challenges lol that’s basically why I’m a part of this forum on the first place, because I love being with other challenge lovers!

:haha:

Anyways, as you know, Boolprop is doing the anual Summer Sims Challenge, and even though my last try at the Summer Sims challenge is still going on and I’m barely like, a quarter of the way in lol I decided I want to try again. So I chose to try the Boolprop’s 15th birthday challenge: The Great Boolpropian Olympic Challenge!

This is usually a quick and fun challenge, you can chose to get 25, 50, 75 or 100 of basically anything you want, and that’s the challenge, so it sounded perfect for something you gotta complete in three months or less. But I know me, I know I’m gonna have trouble with it lol I also know I would be angry at myself if I don’t even try it, so here we are lol!

Let’s just jump right into the action now:

Our main sim for this challenge is gonna be Morgan Fyres! I gave a YA makeover to her and Darling Walsh here around last Awards season for a Boolprop event and I wanted to use them for something ever since.

As said before, TGBOC is all about reaching milestones, and since Morgan has the Party Animal aspiration (one that I have never fully played somehow!) I decided that we’re gonna get two birds with one stone and have Social Events be the thing we’re persuing: Morgan has to plan and complete 50 Gold Social Events for this challenge.

I decided I’m gonna be counting dates as social events since the games does too, but I’ll try not to abuse them too much, and by the end of the generation I wanna have had every single party I have aviable with a Gold rating at least once!

That’s pretty much it for the challenge~

And yeah, Darling is gonna be Morgan’s partner because I ship them hard lol. I mean, they make such a cute couple!

Morgan’s final trait now that she’s fully grown is Music lover, while Darling’s is Loves the outdoors.

I moved them into the empty lot in Del Sol Valley because I rarely play in this neighborhood, and with the money that had left I built them this little house. It’s mostly bare on the inside so far, but it’s spacious enough that it should work great for all the future parties.

Also thinking about the parties I decided that buying a stereo and a console was more important than… Wallpaper lol. I know a couple of my more common party goals!

The wallpaper thing it’s probably gonna get annoying fast though… Specially because in my experience learning skills while uncomfortable make sims dislike the skill more easily… We better get some money soon lol.

I had Morgan join the Entertainer career since she loves music, and Darling will be in the Athlete career because they’re active. Sadly, both of them have their first day until tomorrow.

This gives then the chance to recieve the Welcome Wagon though. Since she’s the only other person living in the neighborhood, our welcome wagon is only Vanessa Jeong… Who I’m not sure why is dressed like a space heroine or something lol.

But hey, weird attire and all they end hitting it up great at least. Morgan is gonna need a lot of friends to invite to her parties, so this is a nice start.

We do end up getting this pop-up while they’re chatting tho. I’m telling you, the lack of wallpaper is to blame lol.

Since I like following my sims’ wishes with this stuff I accept the dislike, and decide to change Morgan to the Critic career, because she’s probably not gonna do great leveling up Comedy for the early levels of Entertainer lol.

Vanessa goes home and we decide to get out of the house for a while, so we travel to the Del Sol Valley park. Morgan takes the chance to busk with her guitar since we need money, but she barely gets like 10 simoleons lol.

Meanwhile, Darling prepares a plate of hot dogs for both of them to share. We cook hotdogs because it’s the cheapest option and we’re trying to sabe money … And then I totally forget to have them take the rest home with them lol dumb Salem~

Also since Morgan needs to meet 10 people for the first tier of her aspiration, she introduces herself to as many people as possible.

Not pictured here is Darling, who went for a jog to try and gain skill for their job.

My idea when we got back home was to throw a house party as a welcome, buuuut we’re so broke we can’t really afford throwing parties ($100) lol!

So instead the couple had a quick date at Home, and again, the lack of wallpaper keeps kicking my butt lol it makes it so freaking hard to get them in any mood, and the date decided it wanted them flirty and then playful *sighs* in the end we managed the gold at the last second, but man it was awful lol.

But hey, at least they had fun! They are really adorable together ❤ I love them.

So with the money from the date reward we splurged on some wallpaper lol I don’t want this happening again, specially while throwing real parties that costs us money.

Next day, we go to the gym so Darling can keep working on their Fitness after work.

While they’re at that, Morgan says hi to some other people, and officially completes her first aspiration milestone.

She then goes out to busk with the guitar again, but we’re having no luck with that lol.

Also this is my first experience ever with the new Cassandra Goth lol I love her already, she’s surely making an impression.

We also saw Kalamainu’u swimming in the pool and somehow she had human legs??? Is this normal?

Also me taking this random picture is why my playsessions and updates end up being ridiculously sporadic and long lol.

Next day, Morgan visits the Willow Creek Archive so we can use a computer to get her writing skill up~ she also makes friends with the librarian and another couple of people.

And once Darling is back home, we finally throw the first party~ and saddly it ends up with a Silver *sighs* again, I was having trouble getting sims in the needed moodlets and they also refused to do the activities I send them to do for some reason lol it was hard. The game also wanted them to have drinks and they totally ignored Morgan when she prepared some lol.

So, first fail~ we’ll try again tomorrow.

For now, Morgan’s music lover trait makes her go and play a song as celebration for the woohoo she just had with her fiancee lol. I think Darling would appreciate if you let them sleep Morgan!

Also yeah, they are fiances because I wanted to have them have a wedding… I then remembered how expensive weddings are lol so we better get money.

Aaaand this is something I really didn’t see coming lol! Vanessa wants to get together with Santa~

After I died laughing I had Darling say that yes, she should totally get to know him lol!

Next day Morgan works from Home, abd her tasks take her to San Myshuno to watch some street performers~

And one of them is Nina! This is funny because I remember Nina was also a street performer when Salem first met her in my name game lol maybe it’s her true calling.

I totally adore Nina, so we also made friends with her before going home so we can invite her to any future parties.

Back home, Darling got their first promotion today! She now has the best work outfit ever lol I always love the llamacorn costume.

Also, while editing this I realized I didn’t change their pronouns before starting lol Sorry Darling, I’m still getting used to that amazing update.

Anyways, going back to parties: today we decide for an easier goal, and make a dinner party. It goes much better, the guests enjoy the food and we have a good time~

This party also gave us a coffee machine that will help us next time a party asks for coffee lol so that’s great.

This two are so ridiculously in love btw… I kinda love it. They always have whims for eachother and basically every conversation they have ends with kisses and/or woohoo lol.

Next morning, Morgan gets a promotion! First one for her!

Also Darling has a day off, and I toy with having them have their wedding today, but they both have a ton of work to do… And we’re also still like $150 away from what we need for the wedding, so instead I took them to san Myshuno to work on their stuff

First stop was the food stalls because it’s also Free food day~ They both got Spicy food and ended up breathing fire lol.

Then they went to play a hops competition so Darling can keep getting her skill up~

And also while at here I discover this fun little moodlet lol I had no idea there’s a specific moodlet for ‘playing bascketball after eating curry’ but I totally love it lol.

Now I wanna find some other very specific moodlets! gotta try mixing things up~

Anyways… I sent these two to have another date, this time at the Stargazer Lounge…and apparently I totally forgot to take any pictures of the date except this one to prove it was a gold date lol sorry.

I think I got dumbly distracted lol I kept looking at Victor here because it really, reaaaaaally looked like he was giving an interview to this paparazzi lol!

And also while trying the bubble blower for Morgan’s work I accidentally gave her an esence that made her sleep the last half of the date lol I have absolutely no idea how we managed a gold, but yay lol!

Next day was pretty uneventful, so the only pic I have is this moodlet from when she was back at the library because I thought this sentiment was fun. I shows how little I do parties that I hadn’t seen it before lol.

Anyways, as you can see, we finally have enough money for a wedding up there! And since I have virtually no patience…

We’re going for it! Can I say how much I love Darling in that pink dress btw? They look adorable! Also I’m all about nb folks wearing dresses ❤ I love it~

Anyways, wedding time~

It starts reallly bad, because Morgan was feeling flirty so when I sent her to greet the guests, she inmediatly decided to start flirting with somebody! Ugh, girl, your future spouse is right there! Flirt with them!

Thanfully, the angry moodlets didn’t affect that much to the ceremony, and it went beautifully. I’ve taken a liking to marrying in this park because I just adore that it comes with fireworks and a whole building with kitchen lol.

Of course, I also made sure that Morgan apologized for her flirting, because Darling deserves nothing less!

They took the apologize very well honestly lol I loved this shot, it’s so silly!

And then we continued with the rest of the wedding! I did hired a mixologist and a caterer, but for some reason the caterer never went to bake the cake or anything, so in the end I had to make Morgan do it lol I’ll take it as her making up for before.

And we got our gold so I’m satisfied!

Inmediatly after getting married Darling gor a whim to try for a baby, which I found super cute, and since we’re already a week into the challenge and somehow MCCC’s risky woohoo still hasn’t hit them, we’re finishing this update with our couple trying to get their first kid~ We’ll see next time if they were successful!

I think I’m having a pretty ok start so far, we’ve had 4 Gold star events in our first week, I’m gonna try to keep the number going up in the next weeks to reach our goal! I hope your having fun with us, join us next time for probably, the first baby of this family!

As always, have fun, and happy simming!

By:

Posted in:


One response to “Chapter 1: Boolprop’s Perpetual Challenge Starters”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started