Chapter 2: Campfirephobia

Hey there! We’re starting the SimNaNo updates today!

Last time, we basically started this party-filled trip I decided to have. We met our main sims, enjoyed some of the first social events that we’re gonna keep having around, and ended up with a nightly wedding and the try for the first baby of our couple. I think it was quite a great introduction, but now, better keep working in our goals if we hope to be done by October lol shall we?

We start this chapter right where we left last time: with Morgan confirming that she’s pregnant with her first child!  We’re doing good.

She inmediatly goes to give Darling the news, and Darling doesn’t look so sure about this. Even if they were the one who actually had the whim for to try for a baby.

Anyways, Darling better comes around the idea, because baby’s coming~

The couple organized a nice, simple dinner party to anounce they are expecting.

I like dinner parties, they’re honestly one of the easier ones, and I really enjoy watching my sims cook, so double win for me~

Even though some of the guest have started getting too comfortable in the house lol there’s always two or three who decide to stay after the parties are done lately.

But after everyone is gone Darling keeps working out for work, and Morgan naps. Being a pregnant party animal definitely isn’t easy.

This is another one of those situations where I feel the loss is unfair. Were we supposed to let the other player hurt himself? Also why does Darling lose performance for someone else missing the game? Like, Darling didn’t miss it? It would make sence if the pop-up was about Darling maybe being injured and deciding if getting checked out was worth it when maybe it was nothing!

*sighs* sorry, I’ll stop ranting.

The next couple of days go by with basically two things: cleaning/repairing (and repairing a lot, this house is breaking to pieces for some reason lol)… And learning skills. The guitar is for work purposes, but Morgan also took on fitness because she likes it. I’m sure Darling is happy about it.

Somehow even with their performance loss, Darling manages a promotion,I’m very proud of them! They also don’t have to wear the llamacorn suit anymore. That makes me sad (?

We were gonna celebrate with some good old-fashioned party, but then Vanessa called to invite us over and I said ‘why not?’ I really like being friends with Vanessa since she’s our only neighboor.

Besides, I think we’re doing a good job with our party schedule so far, so they deserve a break now and then.

They talk for a while and watch some tv, though I’m not sure why Darling decides to just stand on the other side of the wall to do so lol I know there aren’t anymore chairs, but you could easily watch from next to the couch you know?

Darling: “Nope! This is the optimal form to watch tv! You know… For… Sports.”

I would deny that, but I know basically nothing about Sports™ so Darling is the expert here.

Also we learn that Vanessa has a baby girl, her name is Alma. I wonder if she’s Father winter daughter after that call the other day lol.

Next day, Morgan also gets a promotion of her own! I’m having fun with this career, it’s been a while since I last tried it.

This time we do celebrate with a party: an Incognito costume party. Where I quickly declare Morgyn the winner of the ‘best custome of the night’ award lol! I really wasn’t expecting that, but he does have nice Iegs I guess lol.

Also, we’re visiting that club from Brindleton bay which name I don’t know lol since Morgan is now in the part of her aspiration where she needs to throw parties in different locations.

We quickly discover that this is not a good place for parties lol. There is no kitchen nor games to play, and the bar is outside, which wouldn’t be so bad if it weren’t raining lol. We still manage to make it work after a quick stop on build/buy mode, but I’m still surprised about it honestly lol we literally got the gold in the last second!

I did like this type of parties tho, I’ll probably make more of these. Once I build and/or find some Seasons-proof party places lol we need more.

WHAT THE HELL?! When the game said ‘Rewards for this party include a new Outdoors item’ I thought it meant like… A picnic table! Maybe a grill! This thing is worth 12 Grand! Now I’m definitely making more parties like this!

We inmediatly sold it to be able to afford the remodel the house needed. With the baby on the way, we added a small second story and moved Darling and Morgan upstairs. Their old room got remade into a kids/toddler room. We also added a second bathroom, expanded the main room a little and added a pool and a grill outside, and upgraded some stuff in quality.

I’m pretty proud about how the house turned out honestly, specially being one of those ‘fuck it! Let’s wing it!’ building moments that I get sometimes lol. We’ll probably upgrade it a little more later down the line, but for now here it is~

Next morning Morgan had a job task to up her Painting skill, so I got her an easel and set it outside so she can enjoy the morning sun that rarely shines over Del Sol Valley.

And it was time for Darling to use the computer because I finally remembered Darling has the Mischief aspiration lol. I’ve honestly been procastinating a lot with that since I need the money from their job more, but I’ll try to do better.

And then, time to meet the baby!

A quick trip to the hospital~ and now I realize this where Morgan met that guy! We invite him to parties later and I didn’t remember when we met him lol!

Darling apparently deals with stress by training lol I guess it makes sence for an Active sim.

Oh, so that glitch is still not fixed lol good to know, I always get a cackle out of seeing this happening lol.

But anyways, everything goes alright in the end, and Morgan gives birth to a healthy baby girl: Brinley.

There’s a mini-challenge about having 15 babies and naming them BOOLPROPFIFTEEN for this challenge, and while I don’t think I’m gonna do it, I decided it was still a nice naming theme to use.

Back home I prove my amazing watcher skills by totally neglecting to take a picture of Darling meeting their kid and instead laughing about how tiny this pool is while Morgan does laps lol.  I’ll try to make it bigger when we have some money lol.

Speaking of money, we try our hand at a new type of party while Darling is a work. This doesn’t look to hard right?

Wrong!

This party was literally a disaster! I chose one sim (actually, the doctor we met before), but he never even tried to grill something, so I couldn’t have Morgan just entertaining the guests for the other goals because somebody also needed to cook for goals. Then I sold the llama statue to buy a campfire because dumb me thought we needed a Bonfire lol and the damn thing caught fire THREE TIMES.

I only have pictures of the first one because after that things got a little too out of hand, but seriously, there we’re three. Freaking. Fires. Campfires are a menace!!!

So, once the party ended (with no stars, not even a bronce level party!) I sold the damn thing again and I don’t wanna know anything about it for as long as I can! I know I’m gonna have to try again thanks to my goal of having Gold in every party …but let me pretend I don’t have to for now lol.

Oh yeah, and Brinley also started crying during the fire but I couldn’t get Morgan to care for her because she was taking care of the fires, our guests were totally useless with the fires too *sighs*

Thankfully, Darling came home just in time and fed her before we were left with no baby, that would’ve been the Cherry on top of this disaster of a party for sure.

Thankfully, the only thing adding insult to the injury in the end was this toilet somebody broke before leaving the house *sighs yet again* this day was exhausting.

So, I decided that we deserved a nice, calm day off of the party business. Today we’re doing work stuff and having non-party-related fun~

We did do something party-related though: since Brinley is about to grow up, I went to find some toddlers around so we can organize a Playdatw

Then off to talk to the food vendor and enjoy the day away~

And also paint some graffiti~ Since I’ve played the Polititian career way more than the Critic one this is my first time in a long time doing graffiti, it’s nice to try something ‘new’.

I had to include this random pic to say that when I first saw it I thought it was a concert add, it kinda has the vibe, but basically ny dumb brain was like: “Is he playing the chainsaw as an instrument?” Because that’s totally a logic conclusion to make instead of “ah, a horror movie poster” lol.

I had to include this shot too lol. I didn’t get rid of the original versions if Morgan and Darling from this save, so now Morgan can even paint with young Morgan lol.

Anyways, before going home, I stopped by the Caliente household to meet Dina’s twins, Juliette and Reynaldo, and to the Landgraab’s house to meet their new kid Elliot.

I have no idea why toddlers are always standing outside their houses when I visit like this. But it does make it easier lol.

Back home, Darling gets their branching promotion! Both branches of this one are quite similar, so I just randomly take the Bodybuilder one for them.

And again, we celebrate their promotion with a nice dinner party. I really love dinner parties, they’re calmer and also easier than normal and fancy parties lol.

Damn! That’s gonna take some time to achieve lol I didn’t expect it to skyrocket to level 8 from one promotion to the other!

Also, we’re going ahead and trying for another baby~ I felt the sudden impulse to have two kids very close in age with these two, so lets do it!

And of course this is the time when it doesn’t catch lol! Oh, well… They were both way too tired to try again right away, so I guess we’ll give it another go tomorrow.

Next morning, it was Harvestfest~ both Morgan and Darling took turns trying to appease the gnomes, we had a couple fails, but finally got it right~ And then i sold them for the moneys~

We also got the notification for Brinley’s birthday!

I want to celebrate with a party, but as you may know, you can’t have goaled parties at the same time you’re having holidays (which honestly I still don’t understand, but ok sims).

So my solution for this was basically to have the family enjoy as many traditions as posible early in the day so they hace a full holiday, and the then end it up early so we can party.

Oh yeah, but before, we went for that second try on baby 2!

And this time we’re expecting! cheers!

Then, it was time for the party! You can’t actually throw birthday parties for the babies because the game treat them as objects and we hate this in this house. But you can always pretend~ so instead, I moved Brinley’s bassinet downstairs and we threw a Kava party to try it out.

Everything went pretty good, but we ended up with just a Silver party *sighs* also, now that I’m looking back at this chapter to write it, I notice my dumb internet didn’t even let me upload the medal picture… but you believe me, it was a Silver *sighs* the party gods aren’t in my favour.

But anyways, the party served its purpouse, and our little Brinley grew into a toddler! isn’t she adorable? ❤ I’m already in love.

Also, I’ve been having this thing happen a lot with parties, where some of the guests stay behind and keep chatting/dancing etc until I reset them lol nothing to worry about, I just think it’s funny honestly.

And speaking of things I think are funny, looks like Nalani and Paka’a married in this savefile lol I always find it funny when occults marry eachother. They do make quite a cute couple, though my favorite ship from these premades is definitely Kala x Uku lol I love those two and their edgy vibe.

Anyyyyways~ going back to the family and all that, here we have Brinley after I gave her a makeover~ she’s totally adorable and I love her ❤

The rules of the challenge say that we can continue/complete a diferent hurdle with the firstborn of our main sim… so technically if I wish to do that, Brinley’s gonna be our heiress. We’ll see if I’m up for that challenge when i get to it though.

For now, we enjoy the toddler cuteness overload ❤ I’m 100% a family simmer honestly, my favorite part of playing is when kids start poppin’~

Also, having a toddler means we can finally have…

Toddler playdates! So we planned one right away with all the kids Morgan metthe other day, at this park I downloaded from the gallery. It’s called Toddler + Family park, thoughI don’t have the Origin ID of the creator because I’m dumb.

Let’s see if these things are fixed now lol Last time I did one toddlers just inmediatly dissapeared from the lot lol.

Nope, looks like toddlers still leave inmediatly lol I consider this one a win tho, since Brinley went to say hi to Elliot first, we managed to keep him in lot, so at least we had two toddlers for the playdate lol.

The event itself went pretty great too.The kids had fun and I really liked this park, it’s a nice place to have kids parties and stuff. Brinley had a little moment where she didn’t accept a hug from Darling, but at least they didn’t end up with grudges for eachother lol.

Also, damn, the Goth’s refresh wasn’t gently on you Alexander lol.

I know it’s not like he was super attractive originally, but seriously… poor boy lol Cassandra was certainly the lucky one of the two.

Anyways back home, Morgan tries her nad at the punching bag so Darling can work on their Mentoring. I then remember Darling is not gonna be promoted until we get them to level 8 Fitness, so we’re basically just wasting time here lol.

So we better go back to skilling our sims separately. Morgan goes back to practicing her writting, and Brinley takes the chance to watch her to skill too.

We also get the news that Morgan also reached her branching promotion already~ not bad at all~ We went for the Art critic branch, since it’s the one that asks for Music.

Then she gets a performance hit because she had an hour between her shift and the next one, and she had to practice Writting for three hours *sighs* I hate it when work from home careers do this to you. But I guess it’s nothing we can’t get back up from.

So instead, we celebrate the promotion with a house party~ this one it’s not a presentation because I have stuff to say lol.first

First: I hired a caterer for the event so Morgan could unwind, but he showed up just to go use our pool and then dance… I knew I’ve never been a fan of the Villarrreals for a reason!

Next: Morgyn is now uninvited of our future parties! The dollhouse didn’t do anything to you Morgyn! Also, I’m surprised we made it this far before a guest destroyed the dollhouse honestly lol.

But anyways, all in all the party ended up a Gold! So I’m satisfied, we did needed more wins around here!

Also, I settled out the toddler playground we got as a reward for the Playdate ❤ I love this thing honestly, they look so adorable playing with it~

Brinley is doing quite great with her skills too, this is where they are already, and she still has like half her toddlerhood to go!

Next day, Morgan went out to review a performance in the Arts district for work, and Nina Caliente was our street musician. I thought it was funnny; if you read some of my other stuff, she was a performer too when my simself met her in my Name Game. Good times there.

And then we made a stop by Vanessa’s house so we can invite her kids over. That’s right, kids. Along with her daughter Alma (left) who we met last chapter as a baby, Vanessa now has an adopted daughrer (right) called Monique.

Then we went home and we started the second playdate~

Also, I questioned Vanessa’s parenting lol I don’t think you’re supposed to walk ten feet ahead of your two toddler daughters like that.

#SimsLogic

But other than that, another Gold event in no time! The girls had fun, and Vanessa only almost gave me a heartatttack randomly deciding to use our grill but it all ended up ok lol.

And the playdate ended up right in time, because just about an hour later, Morgan went into labor!

Thanks God too, this update is running a little too long lol But i don’t know, I just really felt like playing at the time.

Anyways, we go to the hospital right away~ in very non-appropiate clothing for the season lol Winter doesn’t feel that cold in Del Sol Valley because it doesn’t snow,

Mmm… we’re up to a great start here. Our doctor is a ghost, and our receptionist doesn’t even exist… great.

Our ghost doctor at least does a great work with the machine though, so I guess I shouldn’t be so quick to judge them lol.

And in no time, we meet the newest addhition to the family! Everyone, this is Oakleigh Fyres-Walsh! My game really has been in a girl-mood lately, and I’m not complaining at all~ it’s a nice change.

Anyways, This is where wer’re leaving for today, I already extended my welcome a little too much lol. We’re still doing great with parties, even with the couple of fails we’ve been experimenting, and the family is growing too, that just makes me happy!

Next time, Oakleigh is gonna become a toddler, and probably Brinley will reach childhood too, we’ll see! Also, we’ll keep partying! Thanks for joining us today! See you soon!

Salem’s dumb little extra:

I saved this pic of the gallery when I downloaded the park so I could check the name of the builder… and I totally got the name out of the frame somehow *facepalms* seriously, dumb Salem.

By:

Posted in:


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started