Chapter 3: The many fails of party planning

Hey there everyone! I hope things are good!

I’ve been having quite busy days lately, but then I tested positive for COVID yesterday (thankfully it’s nothing to worry about, I even apparently have 99% oxygen levels so, yay lol) and now I have a couple days off… So I decided why not use them writing some more? We have to get those SimNaNo updates out after all!

Last time in this challenge, Darling and Morgan welcomed two little girl’s into the family, Brinley and Oakleigh. We also had a disastrous weenie roast party, and thankfully some sucessful parties too lol today, we just keep moving with the party train~ and also we’re having birthdays! Let’s hope there are some good times ahead~

We’re just coming home from the hospital to find Brinley dancing to her little heart’s content ❤ she’s adorable.

Also is good to she that she’s entertained…

… Because these two came home with strangelly low fun bars and medium social for Darling, so we went and give it a quick fix lol. We’re not trying for another baby, I think I’m happy with the girls for now, but I do have risky woohoo on, so we could always be surprised.

Oh Vanessa, you could do so much better!! Still not a fan of the Villareals in general lol. I give him points for taking her lastname though lol that’s fun.

Also wait a minute! Her name is Venessa???? All this time I’ve been writing it wrong???? How?? When?? Also why??? Why Venessa???! Vanessa is a perfectly cool name!

Just leave me here with my Random meltdown… Seriously I never noticed… And I love Venessa… How??

Going back to… You know, the actually important parts of this Legacy: Darling takes care of their second bien ❤ Darling is a great parent.

Seriously this is a big part of why I love this playground ❤ all the imaginary details are so cool!

Morgan is also a great parent of course, here we have her enjoying a calm breakfast with Brinley. As calm as breakfast with a toddler can be of course.

I saw our mailcarrier come to deliver the bills, and I thought ‘man, he looks like he’s goodlooking. Maybe why a haircut and a shave~?’

So I randomly took him into CAS and gave him both things lol I do think he’s quite handsome. We also discovered this way that he’s actually Dina’s spouse and father of her twins, good for them lol.

Don’t you love it when you’re super adamant on making some shorter updates (or at least keep only the relevant pictures), and then you randomly decide to do stuff like this? lol no idea what happened, I just got the impulse to give this guy a makeover and share it.

Anyways~ have another pic of Morgan and Brinley ❤ because roughousing with toddlers is probably the most adorable interaction we have in this game.

I feel like poor Darling can’t win with these even things lol either they lose performance for things that doesn’t make sence, or they get sad for doing the right thing lol. Poor Darling. 

Also it should say ‘the cake offered to them’ there I think?? English is not my first language, but that doesn’t look right to me lol.

Darling tries to forget their sadness with some laps around our still tiny pool lol I did make it a little longer, but since it’s still 3 tiles wide, it looks kinda funny. But at least it gets the job done.

We didn’t throw any parties that night because we got the notification for the H&H festival, and I decided to go since Darling is gonna need a Voodoo doll for their aspiration.

Both Morgan and Darling joined the Pranksters to give us more chances of winning, and it worked out! I sold Morgan’s prizes for the moneys, but Darling kept theirs, maybe we’ll try the fireworks for a party or something later down the line.

Also Darling finally got a sim to dislike them! That guy with the brown suit was our unfortunate victim lol They still need another sim disliking them to complete the milestone tho.

This was literally the first book Morgan wrote… And it was a workout guide… I don’t trust this Award ceremony lol. Also, it’s currently Monday, so there’s no way I’m remembering to go lol

Another little silly thing lol I just found it funny that Jade named her kid Diamond lol. Also she married Dirck Dreamer, I feel like the name was his idea, it kinda has his vibe.

Next morning, Morgan gets another promotion!! Every bit of money is welcome lol parties do make you some good money, but the house is still slowly being upgraded.

Tonight we’re gonna be celebrating Oakleigh’s birthday, but since Darling has the day off, I decide to take advantage of the morning/midday and have them go on a date.

They try a dare at the gym so Darling can also work on her job stuff after, and I get extremelly dissapointed that there aren’t any special goals when having a date at the gym lol. But anyways, at least we do get another gold!

Then we’re back home to give another try to the ‘Kava party posing as a Birthday party’ thing~ and let me tell you, it doesn’t go well lol.

For some reason guests got bugged and never showed up! Never!

And because I was so sure I wasn’t gonna need Brinley to participate in the party since toddlers can’t really do much anyways, I didn’t include her in the guest list… So this left us with just two guests at the party and so we couldn’t get any of the ‘have 3 sims doing…’ goals in the listo *heavy sigh*

This was how close we got to the gold… That close!!! We ran out of Kava and with no guests, we couldn’t get the other goals

*sighs* so, saddly this party also doesn’t count for our goals… Kava parties hate me lol.

But hey, at least we did celebrate our little girl’s birthday~ happy birthday Oakleigh!

OMG!! Look at her she’s so cute and chubby!!!! I love her ❤

I gave her a makeover to make her even cuter ❤ I love how she looks with those buns~

After party cleaning~ the amount of dishes parties generate is impresive (and honestly, very real lol) and I can’t believe I have gone all this challenge without buying the money-maker trashcan… I always forget about it until I have no money left to buy it lol.

Two toddlers playing with the toddler gym~ ❤ in the middle of the night as always because #SimsLogic~

This time at least they are being ‘supervised’ by Morgan while she paints. And honestly, if she can actually see what she’s painting right here, I think her sight is reliable enough to watch over her kids too lol.

Hey look, we’re actually making progress on Darling’s aspiration too! At least on leveling up lol they still need more people disliking them. I gotta say if this challenge has taught me something, is that parties are AMAZING to level up social skills. Charisma, Comedy and Mischief all skyrocket while during parties for some reason. That can be useful.

Oh, I had no idea Silly toddlers get a playful moodlet instead of an angry one when being defiant! This is actually adorable! ❤

*happy sigh* I just feel sim families are really complete when you have two or more children. It may be the fact I grew up with two sisters lol I don’t understand the life of only children.

Next morning, Winterfest starts with a grand breakfast for the whole family~

And a peaceful day of skilling and hanging out. Like with Harvestfest, I want to end the holiday early so we can have a party, but at the same time I want the girls to talk to Father Winter, so we’ll see which idea wins lol.

Also I bought the girls the new little toys that came with Werewolves as winterfest presents. I want that sheep IRL, I love sheep!

This is the moment Brinley maxed all her toddler skills! As our possible future heiress, this is an important moment for the challenge.

Venessa came to visit and we discovered she’s pregnant. I still think you could do so much better than Hugo Villarreal tho…

Later that night, Father winter shows up and the girls ask for presents. Brinley got an activity table, so that’s great 

We tried out the Black and White Bash party tonight, and since I was still trying to throw parties in diferent locations, we tried the Delgato residency. My idea was to make it an adults-only elegant kind of deal, but I totally forgot that the Delgatos have children because MCCC doesn’t rests lol.

Again, things didn’t went our way lol our caterer didn’t want to cook the food we needed so I tried to have Morgan bake the black and white cookies… But Supriya isn’t friends with us so she didn’t like my idea and she ended up kicking us out lol it was actually pretty epic and random.

Note to self: get one of these two the Always welcome trait lol.

But somehow we still managed the gold????? I mean, I’m taking it, specially because the Kava parties hate me and I need a win lol.

I told the girls to ‘Play together’ and apparently this is what the game consideres playing together lol yep, standing in opposite corners of the room without looking at eachother. Sounds legit to me.

Next morning it was Season premiere, so as usual, I had Morgan and Darling complete the holiday early so we can have parties later. Specifically, birthday party!!

This is our first official birthday party of the challenge. The goals look pretty easy, so it should be doable.

It did go a lot better than some of my other parties, but we saddly didn’t get a gold, again *sighs* I really do think birthday parties hate me… But we’ll keep trying!

I also hired and Entertainer for the party and he turned out to be a ghost, who didn’t approach the guitar the whole evening (maybe they only use the piano or violin??), But did enjoy haunting the dollhouse lol.

But just like last time, at least the party served its purpose, and Brinley was able to blow her candles into childhood~ happy birthday Brinley!

Here we have her after her makeover ❤ I think she grew up very cute, I see a lot of Darling in her already.

And there you have it, Silver party *sighs* I think what I did wrong with this one was basically starting to early/waiting to long to grow Brinley up. I kept waiting to get the notification for her birthday and since toddlers can’t really be complimented and we needed to blow the candles so we could have cake, it definitely was a lost of time there lol. We’ll do better next time.

After the party Brinley is sent to do her homework so she’s prepared for first day of school tomorrow. And as you can see, the toddler beds keep being the best seat in the house somehow.

I often say to myself that I don’t need CC, and then adorable things like this pyjamas pop up and I’m happy to have the choice lol just look at them!! So cute ❤

I’m still keeping to just toddler and some child CC tho, don’t wanna get too much stuff in the game.

Also just because here’s a pic of her with her everyday clothes, I really like how this outfit came out ❤ I’m also a little obsessed with Brinley, sorry lol it’s my inner family simmer being happy we have kids ❤

And because she’s not the only one I’m obsessed with, toddler bathtime picture for Oakleigh because toddler bathtime = cute ❤

Next day, Morgan had to review some street performance, but nobody appeared. We did what we could.

Since we we’re already here, Morgan joined a protest randomly lol somehow even with all the painting, writing and music-ing that Morgan does, this is how she earned her first fame star lol I didn’t expect that.

Also hello there mr. Volkov! (i don’t remember his name… Sorry). Am I the only one who finds the Werewolves’ premades ridiculously attractive? Like, I already have plans to marry Rory and Lou to some of my families, and reaaaally want to do something with Kristopher too, and honestly his dad just have that…vibe I like. Why are they all so good looking???

Back home, a cute little whole family picture~

And speaking of cute family moments~

Anyways, time to throw yet another party~ I want a jungle gym for the girls, so we’re going for another costume party~

This time first place was a tie between Darling sporting the adorable clown outfit, and a girl called Navya with the llamacorn suit, because you guys know I adore the llamacorn suit lol.

Mortimer Goth as Grim has to get an honorable mention tho, the costume is just too perfect.

We went out to this park I plopped in Newcrest, which name I swear I wrote down, but I can’t find it *facepalms* It has a looooot of stuff to do and it’s indoors, so it’s great for wintertime activities like here, and I really liked the raainbow aesthetic, perfect for Pride month when I played this lol.

And we got another gold! things are starting to look up for us!

Also this was the moment I realize lightning destroyed our toddler playground! Oakleigh was still using that!

I wanted to replace it, but saddly we have no money, and this time I wanted to keep the jungle gym so Brinley can use it to work on her aspiration totally ignoring we have one of those just across the street… #DumbWatcherIsDumb. So instead we just got a slide since that was what we could afford.

Brinley got a whim to Cannonball into the pool, and since I never get these platforms, we went for it. She didn’t have much luck tho lol.

Out of curisity I had Darling go try doing a backflip since they have a high fitness skill, theirs was great! This is another object I feel I don’t use enough lol

I had them stay outside swimming to skill, but they decided that playing dolls was a better use of their time lol I can’t really complain because they are completely adorable.

We did a quick stop by the arts district to see if Morgan could finally find a street performer for her work task, but nope. I don’t know if it’s bugged or if is a thing about it being a holiday, I Guess we’ll try again later.

For now, we went to Mt. Komorebi because the festival of Lights is on town! And it just felt like the perfect way to celebrate New year, perfect timing~

I gotta admit I keep getting ridiculously lost on this particular neighborhood, so while I found my bearings and locatwd the festival which was literally next to the lot, as always, but somehow I can’t never see it!! Darling and Morgan enjoy a good soaking in the termal baths, apparently along with Megumi Ito there.

And the girls decided to build a snowpal outside ❤ it was an adorable moment and it came up lovely.

Aaaand finally after hours of me roaming in circles around the map somehow missing the freaking festival site… We made it lol thankfully, this festival actually works better during the night, so win!

We had a good time, Brinley met some people, got a simmi figure from Yamachan, Oakleigh got a picture with him and they ate some food. Have I said how much I love the snowy escape festival food? ❤ as a former AnimeCon goer I always loved eating that stuff!

And we made it home in time for the countdown to midnight! Sucessful day!

And I’m gonna leave you with this cute little Midnight kiss from our main couple, update already got a little too long. I hope you had fun with us this time!

Next time, more birthdays! And hopefully less party fails lol I feel like to need to crack down on the parties id I want to complete those 50 by the time Morgan passes, let’s see if we can manage lol.

For now, I’ll let you go! Have fun with the SimNaNo updates everyone! See you soon!

Also random little bit that made me laugh lol Rory married Yamachan!! I love it~

By:

Posted in:


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started