Chapter 4: The elusive Gold level Kava party

Hey there guys! I’m finally bringing another update to the Olympic challenge!

Sorry about slowing down on updates. My time off for covid finished (thankfully everything was good, I was just super tired and coughing for a couple of days lol) and my job was just… stressful lol if you have any other option, never work fulltime on retail, it’s the worst!

Anyways, let’s get back to the important part of this: the family! Last time with the Fyres-Walshes, Brinley celebrated her child bithday! She’s adorable and I love her ❤ we also threw lots of parties, some more sucessful than others, and as you may now, that’s probably what we’re gonna be doing now too lol! Let’s just get into the game, shall we~?

We start the day with a funny bit: Alternative version Darling got married to Wolfgang (Munch or Wilder, we will never know lol) and they had tripplets. Yikes, I’m very happy that’s not my Darling lol.

I also think it’s funny that they’re also having girls in that version, my game is in girl-loving mood lately.

Anyways, going back to the family, we start today with little Brinley working on her typing before school.

I gotta say I need to get this family another PC, with Morgan writting books and columns, Darling trolling and Brinley typing/playing, this little laptop is getting overworked lol.

We made a final trip to San Myshuno to prove luck with the street performers, and we finally had one! Now we don’t have to take that performance hit!

And then we go back home and I keep enjoying Brinley being adorable playing with her new jungle (space? lol) gym~

Yaaaaay our insistence with the street performers got us a promotion!

Instead of celebrating with a party, today we organized another playdate because I wanted to get back my toddler playground lol I know Oakleigh is not gonna use it for much longer, but I want it!

Anyways, today we invited another Landgraab baby since our date with Elliot worked out before. This is his younger brother Tucker and looks like he and Oakleigh enjoyed the afternoon. This is actually a great way to have your kids have friends by the time they turn into children, so I recomment it at least in cases of small/not so busy families!

We get another full family picture~ these shots are always some of my favorites ❤ I love seeing my families enjoying eachother’s company.

Gaaah she looks so cute and huggable with her pyjamas!! ❤ I’m in love.

Venessa asked to come to visit and the first thing she did was to go upstairs and complain about our new painting lol thanks???

It wouldn’t be a toddler update from me without an adorable toddler bathtime pic ❤ enjoy.

Today was a very busy day for Morgan, just after finishing Oakleigh’s bath, the dryer broke, again… These things are so annoying! Lol.

Venessa finally decided to come down and hang out, and looks like Oakleigh likes her~ she actually made it to the point where Venessa is not considered stranger anymore, so they can talk normally. That’s honestly a first from me lol! My toddlers rarely interact outside the family lol.

Speaking of interacting outside the family, Brinley started bringing home Monique a lot lately! I like this friendship, they are very adorable ❤

Also Monique is much more likable than Alma lol poor Alma grew up with the mean trait, and I think Brinley is not a fan lol.

Anyways, it’s good the girls and Venessa were already here, because we’re about to celebrate another birthday~

Brinley is being the first one to congratulate Darling for their birthday ❤ isn’t she such a lovely kid?

Again I hired an entertainer and it was this ghost, who didn’t do anything during the party lol do they need an specific instrument to play? I thought since we have a guitar right there the game would send someone who would play it, but maybe they need a piano?

Anyways, the party went great! Darling spinned their way into adulthood and everybody had a great time~ it does help that we could get more of the goals done before the candles unlike with Brinley’s case tho.

I also thought that their birthday was a perfect chance to work on their aspiration, so Darling went ahead and made Mark dislike them lol I’m sorry Mark, but hey, he already had a tiiiny red bar anyways lol.

And we had another gold party for the list! Yes~

I gotta say that I never cease to be impressed of the number of dirty dishes parties leave behind lol it seems like there’s never enough food around this house lol. On the plus side, this is probably the only save where I don’t have to worry about spoiled leftovers lol.

Another pic of Oakleigh and Brinley being good sisters ❤ I don’t get why Sims always want to sit in toddler beds, but it does make for some cute moments.

❤ can’t believe it took me this long to finally do the ‘pull chair from the table so toddlers can use it’ thing, it’s so adorable ❤

Damn, that was quick lol not that we need the fame, but still!

*sighs* So, Oakleigh finished all her skills so I left her on free will… and her first act was to go wake up her big sister. She wasn’t even sad or upset, she just wanted to wake Brinley up *facepalms* toddlers.

Next day geek com came to town, and it sounded like a perfect moment for another date for the main couple~ so that’s what we did!

To San Myshuno~ I love that Darling stayed on their work out clothes lol.

Morgan and Darling even took the chance to go have fun with the rocket lol I love rocket woohoo, the idea just sounds like a lot of fun to me lol And the date was another gold one for us~ After it ended I had both sims enter the ultimate gamer competition, but of course they didn’t win lol I don’t know why I don’t have pictures about that tho…

… Maybe I got a little too distracted taking pics of the disguised sims lol I just was gonna say that the Llama-Man/Woman costume seems to be the favorite for today lol! Sometimes I spot more sims wearing the star wars clothes around.

Hey, looks like Brinley is back from school! Time to go back home then.

So Darling can spend some time with their daughter ❤ I love how much these two like the pool. There are families who just ignore it, and others that want to use it all the time.

Then Darling keeps Oakleigh entertained by teaching her to say please and thank you, so we can avoid messes and toddler troublemakers until birthday time~

Morgan works early on the cake, while we wait for Oakleigh’s notification to come up~

And then they quickly get distracted with eachother lol also, as you can see Darling was making food, because seriously there’s never enough food around here with how many people keep visiting!

Anyways, going back to the birthday thing~ Just like with Darling, Brinley wanted to be the first one to congratulate her little sister ❤ I feel like I don’t use this interaction enough, it’s so cute!

Again, I timed the party a little better for the birthday this time, and invited a bunch of kids so Oakleigh can also start makin some friends! Then it was time to blow the candles~

And here our little Oakleigh all grown up ❤ I atill think she’s super adorable, and I love her curly hair ❤

Oaklegh’s first trait is Outgoing and just like her sister she wants to be a Rambunctious Scamp.

With our brthday sim all grown up, they went back to completing the rest of the goals for the party in no time~ This was the “play games with the birthday sim” goal.

Apparently she wasn’t the only one aging up today though lol we caught Victor Feng outside a little later too.

Anyways, we manage to finish this with another gold party! And we also get the achievement for getting 100 whims done with the family! Took us quite a while, but I’m proud! A very successful evening for the Fyres~

And it was here when I remembered that Morgan had job tasks to do and I had totally forgotten them, so I decided to cheat a little lol She needed to paint a mural for two hours, so I bought her one of these to she could do it from home. Also because I’m hoping to make a “garage” to put Darling’s working equipment when we can afford it, I really like these garage doors.

Darling was extremelly tired next morning, so I had them take a vacation day so we can finally work on getting them that last point on fitness for a promotion, it’s literally the only thing holding them back.

Since Oakleigh grew up past midnight she didn’t had school next day, so she gets started on her homework while Darling works a little bit on their mischief skill. Does this count as spending quality time with eachother? lol I’m not totally sure.

We also took the chance to take our party for today a little earlier~ It was just a nice house party for today, nothing super spectacular, but hey, we got the gold!

And we also witnessed another surprise birthday lol this time it was Diego Lobo. Sorry dude, we didn’t knew it was your birthday!

Brinley came home in the middle of the party, and decided to go outside to do her homework instead of socializing lol not sure if it means she’s already tired of the constant parties, or if she’s just a very studious little girl lol.

Morgan finally made it to level 6 handiness! She can finally upgrade the dryer to Lintless so I stop being paranoid about fires lol.

I think Oakleigh heard that her mom had been getting better at repairing, because inmediatly after she broke the laptop while trying to practice typing for her aspiration lol.

Aaaaaand finally! Level 8! And as you can see, it took me until the night to finally get it done lol I got distracted. Also, at this point was when I finally realized Darling have tomorrow off… I guess we’re waiting a little more for that promotion!

More painting murals for Morgan’s job! I like how it’s coming along, it’s gonna look amazing once it’s completed! Spoiler: I already played like…two updates more, and I still haven’t completed it lol.

Seriously I’m constantly washing clothes, how can their clothes be dirty??? I wish things like this would get fixed already lol.

Cute sister picture next day before school~ These two are so cute, I love them!

LMAO we keep slowly woking on Darling’s aspiration, and I found it so funny that Lily fell into our chainmail letter lol! I do feel like being supersticious suits her a lot.

Anyways, it was time again to go to San myshuno for work stuff, so more grafitti is sprayed~

And then they go to the gym for a while~ first Darling mentors Morgan during her workout, and then they get mentored by Becca who is the gym trainer today.

Hey, is Lou Howell! He’s so handsome, I really wanna marry him somet- *suddenly remembers that she actually has a sim who’s about to need a spouse in another challenge* yessss!!! I gotta remember this now! *scribbles down in paper*

Now, time to go back home because kids are back too~

Seriously these two are already best friends and it’s so cute!! I love them ❤

Anyways, people arrived for a new try at the Kava party and guess what? We finally managed a gold! I think buying that second kava bowl was a good inversion for this lol.

Also, Tucker Landgraab joins Morgyn on my banned list lol he’s the only kid we’ve invited around who decided to randomly make messes! lol.

And I think now that I got my goal for the day done, this is the perfect place to leave the update!

So I’m gonna leave you with this pic of the biggest group chat I think i’ve ever managed in this game! I’m impressed honestly lol.

Next time, I think we should be getting to Brinley’s teen birthday! I’m ready to have some teeagers around! And as usual, more parties, waaaay more parties lol I’m gonna be sick of parties by the time we get this done!

Anyways, this is all for today, see you next time, and as always, happy simming!

By:

Posted in:


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started