Chapter 5: The halfway point

Hey guys! It’s time to try to do the final SimNaNo update for this year! I still feel a little dissapointed that I had to cut my picture goal a little short, but this was a very busy month and I’m cutting it close as it is, so nothing to do about it lol I still made some good progress on the goals I inicially set, so I consider this a win since I was working like 55 hours a week this month lol.

Anyways, last time we celebrated some birthdays for Darling and Oakleigh. We also finally managed our gold Kava party and did some job progress~ Today, the main goal is to make it all the way to Brinley’s teen birthday, and I’m very excited to know how she’s gonna look, so let’s just get started!

We start the day with a cute pic of Oakleigh giving mom a flower, because it’s love day~

As usual I want to complete goals aearly so we can end the holiday, but we’ll see how things go.

Also as usual, my kids don’t manage to have a good love day at school… Seriously in all my saves/families I’ve had like… Three kids succed on these things! At this point it’s ridiculous lol. Also at this point I don’t even expect diferent from them… This is getting sad lol or annoying.

Now with all their skills at the right point, Darling gets their level 6 promotion! They now need another level of Fitness skill for the next one lol so time to get back to work.

But work later, because Love day comes first ❤ these two are just so adorable together and I love them. Still very happy that I chose them as my couple for this.

Looks like the love in the air put bosses in the mood to give promotions! Not complaining~ Morgan is a little higher on her career than Darling, because that level 8 fitness really slowed us down.

Aaaand the girls are back home from school and Brinley now has an A! Very proud of that ❤

Aldo, now that kids are back home and I finished with their parents’ work stuff for today, I think it’s time to complete the Date goal for the holiday!

So we took a quick travel to My restaurant Ondinas for some late lunch/early dinner~ I’m still very proud of this restaurant btw…

Apparently love day was in the air today, because I saw some of the other costumers and workers giving eachother flowers, it was pretty cute. Also the date went pretty great as usual and we scored a gold and a completed tradition~

I gotta admit that this time we had a very weird problem where food was taking a long time and I realized that it was because the chefs were randomly frozen outside… But somehow they just went back to normal when I got the camera on them? lol? Maybe they just wanted to become internet famous, so there you got it chefs. Everything else went great!

Also, since the game has been considering festivals and other random events as social events for the aspiration, this date actually completed Morgan’s aspiration! That was unexpected, this is my second time playing this aspiration and actually my first one completing it!

I gave her Friend of the world next, since she already has a lot of friends and Charisma maxed, that should be easy to complete.

Anyways, with the date completed and me wanting a quiet and calm night to end the day, I randomly decide to sent the family to Mt. Komorebi for a quick retreat.

While Oakleigh decided to try snowboarding, Darling took Brinley to slide down the bunny slope~ I love these activities honestly, I need to do them more often with the rest of my families.

And of course my second objective for this trip was to have Morgan try rockclimbing~ I still don’t know if I want to try the mountain excursion thing, but I haven’t played around with this skill so far soooo…

Also Morgan decided she likes to do it, so I guess it wouldn’t hurt to keep it up (if I remember lol we all know I suck at remembering stuff).

Anyways, it was very late at night and everyone was tired, so we went back home~

Where I finally decided to sell the toddler toys and get the family another computer in exchange. Only one really was not being enough anymore lol.

Next morning it was saturday, and I took the whole family to the arts district since Morgan had work. The girls took advantage of the Monkey bars there to keep working on their shared aspiration, and they became good Friends during it ❤

Meanwhile their parents were trying to have a good time singing some karaoke. Trying being the key word here, because Dirk was making it very dificult lol.

Darling: “hey! WTF with the backhand dude?!”

Dirk: “Watch me I’m SO famous! Everyone watch me inside this tiny room that clearly can’t hold more than two people at a time!!”

Inmediatly after that Dirk left the room, bit things didn’t get better for poor Darling since then his paparazzi decided to take photos of Darling’s clavicule or something lol.

Darling: “I think she just wanted to leave me blind… And succeded.”

Poor Darling was really not having a good time today lol.

Thankfully the girls had a much better luck and did enjoy their singing. I gotta say I’m not sure where Brinley’s picture ended tho lol I was sure I got one of her too.

And we were back home in time to throw another easy dinner party~ Now that Morgan completed her aspiration she has a trait that apparently makes it easier to reach gold rating, so I think our endeavor should be picking up the pace hopefully~

I had fun preparing spicy food for everyone because why not? lol and also while playing videogames for a goal Brinley finally maxed the Motor skill and completed her aspiration~ I gave her Whiz kid next, I think it’s gonna helps us when she’s the heiress later. Yep, I’m officially trying for the 100 hurdle with Brinley! Wish me luck!

Morgan also earned a great reputación after this party! And this started the unstoppable phone calls trying to get her to change jobs lol.

We also got another (probably bugged) achievement for throwing ’50 gold rating events’… And I’m sure that can’t be the case because if that was true, we’d be done with this challenge already… Sooooo my game is already drunk again lol Oh well.

…. Morgan, when I told you to take the computer out of your inventory while being inside of your house I really thought you would put it on the dinner table. Thankfully it isn’t raining today, but that would’ve been hilarious lol.

Next morning starts with Darling cleaning the bathtub because today it’s an important day for us…

We are, officially, trying to get a gold of the Gold Weenie Roast party… And I’m scared of that thing now lol can child sims burn to death in this game? I really hope they can’t lol.

Things started pretty normal, people hanging out around the fire, Morgan managed to make some food while the girls entertained the guests, so my idea to not throw parties with one single person was a good choice lol.

The campfire did caught fire as I was expecting, but thankfully it was only one time… And I can’t believe that feels like a success lol.

I gotta give props to Lou here for being completely unfazed by the fire and just eating his marshmallows lol talk about being hardcore.

Lou: “did it get a little warm around here or something?”

Somehow Lou didn’t catch fire, but poor Tucker Landgraab did lol he was alright tho, Darling and Morgan were able to put the fire out very quickly. And that’s while you need two people to plan parties.

Aaaaand second part of the party. Since it was hot outside we even took the chance to have a water ballon fight, this is another object I don’t use enough and I always have fun with it!

And because it wouldn’t be me if I didn’t point it out: Oliana’s hot weather outfit? *Chef’s kiss* damn is this woman good looking! Also loving the side eye from Darling back there lol I wonder what’s going on.

And we managed the gold! All in all this time it wasn’t thaaaat bad lol maybe I can try this party again later if I’m feeling brave, but nothing’s sure for now lol.

But anyways, since I was feeling weirdly productive for this playsession, I decided to throw a second party for the day~ we went for another Black and White Bash!

At first I wanted to throw this party in the San Myshuno art gallery, bit I discovered you can’t throw this type of parties there… Which I still find a little annoying considering it let me throw it at the Oasis Springs museum *sighs* I really wanted to use the gallery because I know there’s a kitchen area there already.

We had a couple mishaps with the party, for some reason the ‘have Sims listen to Clasical music’ never checks out for me and I’m not sure what I’m doing wrong lol and I had to add another random kitchen to the place aa usual lol but in the end we managed another gold, so success for that!

This was also the moment I realized that Morgyn’s outfits are settled to ‘female’ in CAS, which is why he was wearing the maid outfit during that one costume party. That’s a nice little details to know now!

Next day it was Rebate day, another easy holiday to complete and then cancel and that would’ve been perfect for that time I bought the computer lol I gotta remember to check the calendar before doing stuff like that. I gotta admit I don’t remember what I actually got the family for this thing tho… I think it was a better fridge? 🤔

Anyways, it was another ‘spray graffiti’ day, and since I didn’t want to restart the garage mural, we went to the City to complete it. This time Rohan came to paint with us.

It was Morgan’s adult birthday! I wanted to try something a little diferent and check how birthday parties work on restaurants, so we went to Ondinas again.

Things were pretty much a mess with it honestly lol for some reason the restaurant doesn’t let you ask for a table for all the guests, just for the family (which is a shame because I did this cute party room upstairs specifically for ocasions like this one) and we also had a lot of trouble getting the cake out for Morgan to blow out her candles… So this is another one of those ‘I’ll take the gold because this was just a mess’ lol. I still believe that birthday parties hate me.

Also for some reason Venessa and Victor were found talking on the trash alley I built for the restaurant lol I think I gotta lock all these doors next time.

Anyways, we go back home and Morgan finishes her work tasks. I really feel I should get this easel inside lol painting in the middle of the night can’t be good for her.

Ever since we moved hear I would hear these distant ‘boom’ sounds I had no idea what they were lol tonight I finally found the zone where they are throwing fireworks! I loved that smiley face one!

Next day the girls keep working on their aspiration. I’m trying to get Brinley to complete Whiz kid before her birthday, but said birthday it’s today so we’re running out of time, yikes. I try to improve our chances by having Morgan write an email to get her out of school for the day, I love that writer sims can do that stuff!

Nos that Morgan got her fame back, she finally got her first quirk, and as usual, it was this one lol I kinda miss having that quirk that makes sims look in the mirror a lot, I need variety!

Meanwhile, outside on the playground Oakleigh also completes her first aspiration! Somehow hers went along a lot quicker than Brinley’s lol I gave her Artistic Prodigy next, I feel it suits her and also they got an activity table for Winterfest so I wanna make sure we use it lol.

Aaaand then I looked at the calendar an realized I had Brinley’s birthday date wrong and it’s actually tomorrow lol I have no idea why, but this happened to me A LOT while I was playing around this time lol I also mixed birthdays in my Random Legacy and My Name game lol.

So anyways, that basically means I had been overworking this girl for nothing lol I’m sorry Brinley! At least you got a day out of school, I loved having days off lol.

As a side note, I think this chess set you get from the gold weenie roast is my favorite??? It looks so cool! Now I want one of these for all my families lol.

And since I was not going to throw a Birthday party until the next day, but I was feeling kinda lazy at the time, I decided to double check if Dance parties could count for my goal, so we threw one at the Willow Creek bar, which I modified a little to fit that dance floor lol.

We enjoyed one of the groups dance that I love, but then things got a little messy because Rory showed up in a wolf fury and started scaring everyone lol I feel like she’s been doing this in all of my saves lately lol. And also I confirmed that Dance parties can’t get a rating, which I still don’t understand, but oh well lol.

Mmm so… That’s an idea… I mean… Why not? … I gotta think about it lol I’ll get back to you when I decide.

I also saw this when I was gonna make them leave and I basically died laughing lol I’m guessing they passed out after being scared by Rory or something? Though that’s not how passed out Sims usually look 🤔 but hey, as far as I checked nobody was dead lol.

On the way back we stopped by the gym to keep working on Darling’s skill. The plan was to have them mentored to make it easier, but the gym trainer was nowhere to be seen for some reason lol.

Anyways, we go back to the Home and Brinley completes her second aspiration with time to spare because of my mistake lol She’s now ready for her actual birthday tomorrow~

Oh yikes… Looks like that fake ‘dirty clothes’ moodlet led Morgan to disliking painting… It’s a shame, she was very close to maxing the skill… Maybe I’ll make her do it anyways lol.

Specially since she’s like 2-3 promotions away from toping this career… But don’t quote me on this lol You guys know I just randomly change my mind about stuff when I’m bored.

Hahahahaha I keep loving when sims fall into these pranks! I also love the idea of buying 100 llamas, so better make sure I never have the money for that lol.

I gotta admit I have no idea why this pic of Oakleigh painting at the activity table, but hey, can’t complain about her cuteness ❤

And the we got the notification, and it was time to start the party~ I invited some teens around so the girls can start making some more friends their age and I can spouse hunt because you guys know I love spouse hunting lol, and the time came for candles to be blowed~ Happy birthday Brinley!

Oh My! She grew up beautiful!

Brinley’s newest trait is Insider, and she got the Beach life aspiration, so I foresee Sulani and Clubs in our future lol.

I gave her a makeover just before finishing for today, I really love how she looks! She’s so pretty! She’s also ridiculously skinny lol and I think my ‘smaller teens mod’ doesn’t help with that lol. But again, I love her ❤ couldn’t ask for a better heiress.

Anyways, I’m leaving you today with a pretty short update because this marks an important moment: this was officially our 25th Gold medal event! We’re officially halfway through Morgan’s challenge hurdle!

Next time: more parties, as usual! Also we’re starting Brinley’s work on her own hurdle, and since we have a teen now, we’re probably also getting into some romance~ I know it’s gonna be a fun update, so I hope for you to join us for it!

For now, I’m gonna celebrate that I managed to complete my goals for SimNaNo, barely lol, even during a very… not ideal month lol. see you soon guys! Happy simming!

By:

Posted in:


One response to “Chapter 5: The halfway point”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started