Chapter 6: Experimenting

Hey there! Sorry for the long silence with the Fyres family!

I gotta be honest, I realized (again) something while trying to complete this summer sims challenge: I suck at timed challenges! I should remember this since I don’t even like time-limited events in games or timed-based boardgames *facepalms*. I love this family and I’m having a lot of fun with them,  but the idea of playing them that much, in that short time, it started to get me cranky with no reason lol so in the end I decided to take a break from sims, and eventually I decided I’m gonna let SummerSims go and just finish this as I can. It’s still on my high priority list tho, I wanna try to finish some of my shorter challenges before I impulsively start another one lol but we’ll see which one gets finished first lol. I already have played another full update for this one, so it’s in a good place lol.

But anyways, rambly explanations aside and all that, I think it’s time to go and see how the Fyres-Walsh family is doing today~ so let’s jump into the game, shall we?

We start right where we left last time, just finishing with Brinley’s birthday party and guest starting to leave~

The party left us behind a broken stereo, which doesn’t surprises me as it’s probably the most used item in the house lol, so Morgan quickly repairs it while Brinley cleans around a little.

*sighs* she’s so pretty~ I’m very happy about our heiress y’all, I hope we can have some fun with her.

Speaking of fun, I decided what i want to do with Brinley for our 100 hurdle. I wanted something that wasn’t too repetitive or easy but that we could manage to finish around the same time we finish those 50 parties we already need, so I finally chose:

Earning 100 skill points! There are dozens of  possible skills to try and we can tailor her skilling as she starts liking and disliking stuff, so I said, why not? She’s already doing a great job earning her first and second Fitness points here~

Aaaand this is the moment I remember that Morgan decided she doesn’t like painting anymore lol damn, this is gonna make her career a pain… Yes, I’m probably gonna have change carrera again lol I kinda like the idea her trying a lot of stuff out while she finds her true calling, if she ever does lol.

Cooking is one of the easiest skills to level up, so of course, Brinley is now in charge of the meals~ she gets started with a nice, easy garden salad.

The free time leaves her parents with some extra time to themselves, so they finally fullfill a whim Darling had about making out with Morgan.

Aaaand then we also worked on fullfilling another whim~ one involving making this family a little bigger~

We’re having another baby! This time Darling is the one having it, because it felt fair after Morgan had the last two. You guys know I love big families, and I honestly toddlers always make things more fun, so why not? lol maybe this time we’ll pull a redhead from Morgan’s genetics~ we’ll see.

And as said before, we allowed Morgan a change in career parts. I decided to try my hand a  the Salaryperson career since I haven’t played it yet, and I’ve had the pack for a while now lol.

She had a daily task to fill reports, I think, so she takes care of that asap.

Darling, you probably don’t want to really eat that lol. I gotta say I’m kinda impressed we have spoiled food tho, with all the parties we throw usually not even the food I leave out of the fridge gets to spoil before being eaten lol.

There, that’s better. Nothing like grilled burgers on a sunny afternoon, by the pool! These two are trully living their best life lol.

…Or something like that at least lol Poor Darling, they’re having a rougher pregnancy than any of Morgan’s were. Thankfully they’ll only be going through this once! watch me randomly decide to have six kids lol.

Anyways, with another baby on the way, I decided to expand the upstairs a little and add a small room for Brinley to move into. Oakleigh will take the loft bed downstairs and that way I can get the toddler stuff back in that room.

Brinley’s room is pretty bare and small right now, but I think it gets the job done just fine! Also with Morgan changing careers and all that, we don’t exactly have a lot of money lol.

Also since Darling can’t really workout a lot now, they take the opportunirty to mentor Morgan instead. Morgan keeps getting a lot of work out whims for some reason, I hope she’s not getting self-conscious about her weight or anything, she’s just one of my favorite premades ❤

At this point I ended up deciding to try my hand at Lumpinous LGBTQIA+ mod out of curiosity. I gotta say I looooove this mod! I’ve always been a fan of “all sims are pansexual” basically, but this just gives it a little extra personality to them! I’m having fun so far!

I manually setted Daarling and Morgan’s stuff because headcanons lol but I had Brinley ponder her preferences, and she decided that she’s straight!

I gotta admit that a big part of why I decided to use the mod was because I’m really loving Brinley and Monique’s relationship, and I wasn’t totally sure if I wanted them to stay as friends or become something more, so now I can know what Brinley wants!

And so this will be keep as a beautiful friendship. I adore Monique ❤ she even started helping Oakleigh with her homework all on her own!

We move to the party for today, a black and white bash! This time just at home because I’m still annoyed you can’t do these ones in the San Myshuno Art Gallery… it’s like the perfect place to throw one of these!

Anyways, we manage a quick gold party! that’s 26/50!

Also I invited some teens around to see if they catch Brinley’s eye for later lol you may recognize them, on the left we have Dina’s kid Reynaldo, and on the right Geoffrey’s boy Elliot!

Brinley didn’t seem to like any of them a lot tho, but we tried lol.

Also, I almost died laughing when in the middle of the party Venessa’s kid Alma decided to grow up, into an almost perfect copy of her mother lol they really have the same hairstyle now! Alma is a little bit paler than Venessa, but I think that’s the only difference lol.

Next morning, I don’t remember if I mentioned but Oakleigh is now working on the Artistic prodigy aspiration, so Morgan takes some time to encourage her for the first tier.

And then is baaaack to repairing the dryer… why do this thing keeps breaking so much??

Seriously Darling is having a terrible time with pregnancy lol and I’m having fun with it but shhhh.

Oakleigh on the other hand, is having a much better day~ it took her a longer time to get her A than it took to Brinley, she has always been more interested in art than study.

The two of thwm are still very close tho, they share their love for sports after all!

Since Darling needs to mentor for work and Brinley needs to earn skills for the challenge, we hit two birds with one stone! Also, I really love my smaller teens mood ❤ look at how tiny and cute Brinley looks with her parent~

And then it was party time~ Brinley needs to throw a gold Kava party for aspiration purposes, so we did it in location to shake things around~

As soon as we got there Brinley rolled a whim to build a sand sculpture, so she does that with Monique’s help. They made a cute little turtle ❤ I love it.

Anyways, after adding some random stuff to the lot as always, the party went pretty great! I enjoyed playing around with the DJ booth, I think it’s one of those objects I don’t use nearly enough!

With this Brinley got one thing checked out from her aspiration milestone, so yay for progress!

We decided to keep the ball rolling~ My secret reason to throw the party here was that I remembered Brinley needed to eat a coconut for the aspiration, so she buys a couple before going back home~

Where Oakleigh keeps chugging away at her aspiration with some violin music~ that I still wonder why never gets any better lol.

Morgan was chatting on her computer and she completed another milestone of her new aspiration! Since she has maxed Charisma ages ago, she nos just needs a couple more Friends to be done with this! *Proceeds to procastinate on making said friends lol seriously*

Next morning, Brinley gets the last part of her first aspiration milestone out of the way by getting a tan.

She ended up looking real pretty afterwards ❤ and she now needs to beachcomb for her aspiration, so more trips to Sulani in our future!

Darling got a promotion! They now need some more fitness for the next one. Two more levels, but thankfully as you can see, level 7 is just like 5% from done lol. Sadly, since Darling is pregnant they can’t get fitness right now, so we have to wait to get it done.

Thankfully (again) baby #3 should be here very soon!

With tons of skillpoints to earn, Brinley starts learning Handiness by repairing the toilet. It’s not a very good one, so it breaks aaaaaall the time, but at least is usefull for this lol.

She then goes outside to greet the guests that are coming home for the next party~ I still laugh everytime I see Venessa and Alma together lol they’re identical!

I invited a bunch of teens for the girls to make friends, and also for Brinley to get her moves on~ this guy here is Salvador, I have no idea how Morgan knows him, but he’s good-looking so let’s see if Brinley likes him too.

I didn’t take many pictures of this party, but here we have Leila and Oliana having a party games session with Morgan and Darling. I like to think it’s a couples competition lol.

OMG, is it just me or Brinley looks like she’s blushing un this picture? lol I’m glad to know she’s liking Salvador, I like him too. They kept flirting the whe party and got me reaaaaaally distracted lol

So distracted that I was looking for their first kiss picture, and while doing that the party ended and I didn’t take a screenshots of that! And while panicking because the party was ending, didn’t talso get a good picture of the kiss! Thanks kids…

I know realized I could’ve take the screenshot of the Gold party from the notifications menu… But it’s been like two in-game weeks since that party and I didn’t do it, sorry lol but Nyways, we got another party done!

Since scouting aptitude is one of the best reward traits kids can get, and scouts in general mean lots of skilling, I got both Brinley and Oakleigh Signed for it~ it’s been a while since I last played scouts actually lol.

Brinley starts earning badges right away with some food grilling, since we hace no fishing spots or frog logs near the house for her to use. It’s good that this family always needs more food tho lol seriously parties drain your fridge fast! Also I love that we have so many new recipes lately! Watching sims Cook has been one of my favorite activities since the first Game for some reason lol.

While we wait for Darling’s pregnancy to finish, they take some time to work on their aspiration because as usual I’ve been slacking lol. Chief of mischief is honestly such an easy aspiration, but I suck at remembering to have my Sims be mischievous so it always takes me ages lol.

Another new skill for Brinley: wellness! I really enjoy this skill honestly, it’s fun to see Sims doing yoga.

And there’s the notification I’ve been waiting for!! Time to meet our newest baby~ I’m ready to have toddlers again in this household ❤ I love me some big families.

So we went to the hospital for the birth, and as usual, Morgan is panicking lol meanwhile Darling looks more worried about their wife than anything.

Darling: “Sweetheart, you do remember this is our third kid, right? You know how this work, it’s fine!”

Morgan: “Yeah! But I had the last two!! I don’t know how to be the parent that’s not giving birth yo the kids!!”

Darling (who has no right to talk because they also panicked for the last two births): “Relax! Just relax and it’ll be over soon!”

And then Morgan went and played games on the computer to ‘relax’ lol! But hey, at least she chose the computer in the same room Darling’s giving birth in!

Which probably caused her to remember what was happening moments later and she went back to panic lol I think Darling probably doesn’t even know what they prefer right now lol!

Bit anyways, other than Morgan being dramatic the birth went without a hitch, and we have a boy! Yay~ I randomly decided to name him Oscar, and I bet he’s gonna be adorable, and also 100% spoiled! I can’t wait ❤

Then we went back home, where Darling shared a moment with little Oakleigh.

Oakleigh: “So, you had the baby?”

Darling: “Yes, he’s upstairs.”

Oakleigh: “Cool.”

????

And then she went and broke the shower! WTH kid?

I mean, at least it gives Brinley more chances to earn Handiness, but why?

Oakleigh: “I didn’t want a baby brother.”

… well don’t take it out on my house! We’re still too poor to afford replacing stuff and I still wanna complete some building projects before buying better stuff!

So she was sent to keep working on her aspiration. I took the pic like this to show she had already finished her five drawinga and only needed to max the skill, but I later realized that I had her draw shapes twice instead of an animal, so we take care of that later.

Oscar needed attention and Brinley was the closest person since Darling and Morgan were downstairs eating, so she takes care of the baby~ I still think it sucks that teens can’t earn Parenting skill btw, makes no sence!

Morgan followed on her daughter’s footsteps and broke the laptop… At least she didn’t do it because she didn’t want another baby lol.

Morgan: *is confused.*

Later, since it was the weekend and sunny, I decide to test my luck and go for another weenie roast for today’s party. Brinley is again in charge of food, so she grills some delicious looking steaks for the guests~ and now I’m hungry… Thanks game.

Marshmallows were had~ honestly, Even with the fire risk these things are, I really like them… It’s fun to use them.

Sadly, this party ends up just with a silver because it took me a while to find out how to make guests roast marshmallows/sausages. But hey, we had zero fires today, so it’s still a success in my books!

Also, damn! How many sims can you fit around a fire pit? lmao! I’m really glad there was no fire today, every sim that’s there kept throwing logs into the pit between conversations and I was getting anxious lol.

I bought the girls a telescope so they can both work on the young scientist badge. I’m very glad that telescopes are back in the game<3 I love the observatory (specially because it’s a woohoo spot lol) but this family is too poor to afford one so this is a nice compromise.

It also makes for some pretty good shots like this one, I really liked it! It’s only missing a shooting star or something in the sky.

Brinley is really the best big sister ❤ she’s always the first to get to Oscar when he needs something. It’s nice because it leaves Darling time to catch up on their skills.

I also think she’s warming up Oakleigh to little Oscar, it’s just a matter of time, Oakleigh Will love him.

Morgan and Oakleigh are giving an impomptu concert before Morgan starts her new job ❤ it was a cute moment.

And Oscar also gets a morning cuddleveight before work ❤ this is one of the few tims Morgan interacts with baby Oscar lol seriously Brinley takes care of him half of the time.

Morgan got this event at work and I took the choice to stay late because like ..we know that’s the right choice lol I’ve played a loooot of Don’t get fired lol but it actually made her come back home like 3 in-game hours later… So I’m guessing this is quite a time-comsuming career and it’s probably not gonna work out for us.

Morgan: “You put a music lover into a corporative job. Of course it wasn’t going to work.”

Hey, plenty of people can be happy with an office job and loving music! I know I’d be happy with an office job! But I work reatail so basically anything is better than that lol.

On a happier note, Brinley got an A in high school! Congrats Brinley! Also, Oakleigh is sad for some reason.

Oakleigh: “I didn’t get a high school A today.”

…Well, yeah, because you’re in elementary. Also You already have an A in elementary so it’s not a big deal!

Brinley gets  hold of the easel, which is good because it’s been a little forgotten since Morgan decided she doesn’t like painting anymore *sighs in almost maxed career*

Speaking of Morgan an careers, I made her quit the salaryperson career as soon as she was back home lol the long hours don’t really work with our party needs, so I put her into Social Media now. We’ll see if she likes  this one! It’s a fun one, I remember loving it back when Nina had it in my Name Game.

Also, what the hell are you wearing girl?! 

Morgan: “It was a crazy night out with the office guys. It was fun.”

Oh, it’s nice you had fun then. I would’ve let you into that career, but seriously the late nights are no joke. We’re already like 3 hours late for tonights party, and it’s an important one!

It’s a Birthday party! Specifically, it’s Oakleigh’s time to become a teen! She will be able to get that high school A she wanted today.

It was a pretty standard birthday party. Brinley spent some time chatting with Reynaldo, though I still think I like Salvador a little more, while Oakleigh seems to be becoming friends with his sister Juliette, and everyone has some fun all around.

Darling also took the chance to be mischievous lol They’re at that point on the aspiration when they have to do voodoo, so we linked their doll to Mark Eggleston back there because they already had a tiny red bar somehow, so nothing to lose lol

And then Oakleigh blowed her candles and became a teen! Happy birthday Oakleigh!

I think she’s a very good mix of her parents, and she’s rocking the short hair! I love her already ❤

And se finished the party soon after with another gold! Yay for progress~!

Just as the party was ending, we also got the last notification I was waiting for the night, it’s also Oscar’s birthday!  And I find it funny that he and Oakleigh share a birthday after she didn’t want a sibling lol.

But anyways, happy birthday baby!

Here we have him all grown up! He’s such a handsome boy, even if I’m a little dissapointed that he also didn’t get Morgan’s hair, but hey, he’s beautiful! He’s also Clingy, as you can expect from a youngest kid lol I love him already.

And the last picture of the day is of Oakleigh after her makeover~ She’s still rocking the short hair, I really likes how it looks on her, even tho it makes her look even more like Darling lol but hey, it will never be as bad as Venessa and Alma lol.

I think I failed to mention it before, but her newest trait is Loves the outdoors and she got the Mt. Komorebi sightseer aspiration. It’s a shame she’s not the heiress because I haven’t tried that aspiration so far, and I love Mt. Komorebi lol.

Anyways, I’ll have more than enough time to try the aspiration later, and I’m still super happy with Brinley as our future leader, so the show will go on~ but later, I think it’s time to let you go *winks* I hope you had fun with our dear family, and I’ll see you soon with the next party adventure!

Happy simming!

By:

Posted in:


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started