Chapter 7: Oscar is the star of the show

Hey there guys! Welcome to a new chapter of my Boolprop Olympics challenge!

I gotta apologize lol I’ve literally had this pictures ready since last year, literally more than a year ago lol. I stopped simming a blogging for a while, and I’m just now getting back in track with my updates. Good thing is, I’m only missing this one, and another update from my ISBI, and I’ll be officially all in post-infant updates! Yeah I’m really loving infants lol they’re so much fun.

Anyways! Last time I decided to have Darling and Morgan have another baby, and we ended up with the first boy of the family! Little Oscar. We enjoyed life with our teenage heiress, and also had Oakleigh joining her after her birhday at the end of the update! Other than that, tons of skilling, tons of parties, and tons of fun! Three things I think we’re also gonna be having in this update!

Now, bare with me a little because, again, it’s been a while since I played this lol let’s hope I remember more of less what were doing. Let’s find out now!

We start the update with a couple cute little shots of our little Oscar being all adorable ❤ Gosh, I’ll never have enough of toddlers.

And specially I’ll never have enough of toddler’s cute little moodlets! I never play with the big playgym so this moodlet took me vy surprise ❤ it’s so adorable.

Oscar wasn’t the only birthday last chapter, here we have our beautiful Oakleigh on one of her everyday outfits ❤ I really love this girl.

Geek con came around while the girls were at school, so I randomly decided to send Darling and Morgan out to it since they were both home. Thankfully it wasn’t raining today!

I also randomly decide to have them enter the gaming competition, and of course it didn’t went great for them lol! I love how they both scored the same in everything, and it wasn’t good lol! But hey, we had fun.

And we went back home and got this extremelly adorable pic of Oakleigh being the best big sister ❤ I just adore reading to toddlers, I love books, I love my sims loving books too.

We have people over for another party! Poor Brinley doesn’t look too happy that she has to complete her homework before joining the fun lol I don’t blame her, but I want her to have good grades!

Oscar on the other hand is really enjoying being part of the group ❤ shout out for him being probably my only toddler to actually use his party outfits lol!

I think having Salvador over made things a little easier to Brinley at least. Even if he didn’t look too excited about it today lol sims can be so moody.

Anyways, small montage of the party! This one was specially becase Morgan managed to max the Cooking skill during it! Congrats Morgan!

And Darling also kept working on her voodoo on poor Mark lol He didn’t seem to mind too much this time though. He was distracted leaving us a painting, I appreaciate that!

Maybe I’ll have Darling voodoo someone else next time lol.

I don’t remember what I was moving around at this point, but somehow I ended up erasing the door to the kids room lol! I was super confused about why my sims couldn’t go help Oscar skill, until I finally noticed lol! I’m sorry Oscar!

Lol the original Darling from this savefile married Wolfgang and they are having a baby.

I’m actually curious about their babies, I like Wolfgang, and I like he’s a werewolf so… good for them lol.

Checkin on Brinley’s skills so far~ she’s doing amazing! I love how easy to level up the cooking skill is lol but she’s really liking Fitness and Comedy so far too.

Lol watching sims eat spicy food is one of my favorite things lol I love how unbothered Oakleigh is. She just thinks her parent is beign dramatic lol.

Also let’s point out that Oakleigh is not eating spicy food lol smart kid.

Darling: “Don’t put chili into that food Brinley. Please.”

Brinley: “I’m just making a garden salad, abba.”

Darling: “With more reason!”

Also I was looking at non-binary ideas for parent terms and Abba was the one that I felt right with Darling. I think it sounds quite cute!

Anyways, Darling’s encounters with spice food aside, Morgan got another promotion on her new career! Congrats Morgan!

She needed to check in at a gym for her tasks that day if I remember correctly, so I sent her to Del Sol Valley’s gym, where she was mentored by alternate reality Darling when she decided to work out lol! I love having both versions around.

It wouldn’t be an update from me including a toddler without at least one bathtime picture ❤ It may be because I was really missing having a little kid around this house, but I admit I have a soft spot for Oscar lol I’m probably gonna save him to use in another legacy once he grows up.

Oh cool! I’ve been trying to go more with my sims’ wants to avoid the Fear of unfulfilled dreams, and they get this nice little moodlet! I love that!

I’m working on the expansions to the house I wanted to make now that we have a little more money, and today we’re making a fake garage! We don’t have cars and so don’t really need garages in the game, but I honestly love to add them and then use them for other stuff around.

Anyways, I put the garage door and then had the girls make a mural on it! I love this object so much!

Salvador came to visit and I sent Morgan to invite him in since we’re having a party today (as usual lol) and boooy did he looked uncomfortable hanging out with her lol. I mean, I guess hanging out with your crush’s parents must be pretty stressing, but I thought it was funny lol!

The mural is complete! It looks awesome! perfect to bring some color to the building! Also, people are ready for the party!

I invited a bunch of teens again, I want the girls to have tons of friends. And things worked great for the party. I think I’m really getting the hang of this! I’m very proud of myself for that lol I never used to throw parties in this game.

We did get to this dumb moment we’re the LGBTQ+ mod decided to act up on me and turned Salvador aromantic randomly *facepalms* as you can see down there, he wasn’t aromantic, they already had some pink going!

I really want to try that mod again sometime, it is really cool, but for now, I ended up taking it out lol.

Another day, another moment of me loving Oscar ❤ this kid is the cutest.

Morgan had to livestream for her job if I remember correctly, so we get it done! I think this may be her chose career. It really suits her so far!

Also, I want her to get better at videogaming so we can try the geek con contest again lol new personal goal: win that tournament!

I had Brinley collect the badges she has obtained so far, we’re moving up on the scouts! she’s doing pretty amazing!

She also decided that she likes Cooking while cooking the family’s Grand meal for Harvesfeast next morning! Makes sence, considering she’s already halfway into the skill lol.

The whole family enjoying their grand meal ❤ I even had Oakleigh setting the table and pulled out a chair so Oscar could join. It was a pretty cute moment.

Okey, I literally settled Darling’s sexual and romantic attraction manually, and the mod decided to make them aromantic randomly too lol wth? Also, they are married! How can Darling not be interested on their wife, who they have three kids with lol?

Ok I’ll stop ranting about the mod now lol it was a weird time.

Oscar is the little spoiled baby as usual ❤ Everyone is always spending time with him.

We took a little break from that to visit Sulani again. Brinley needed to comb the beach for her aspiration, which I’m still trying to complete without moving to Sulani just for the funsies lol. I took Oakleigh along so she could meet some people, but we didn’t have much luck with meeting teens.

We did see this really handsome man walking around tho. I like taking pictures when I see a sim I consider attractive lol and he looks f-i-n-e!

Then we moved to the party of the night, which we decided to randomly throw in Diego Lobo’s apartment, totally forgetting that everytime I try this we end up getting kicked out while trying to make food lol!

The party earned a gold though, so I’m counting it lol!

And then I finally remembered to buy Morgan the Always welcome trait lol that should make a difference for us.

Brinley keeps working out on her free time. She’s getting pretty buff already, It’s kinda funny with how small and lean she is lol.

Family dinner ❤ while Morgan is working on another book.

…Oakleigh… How were you not aware that YOUR PARENTS are married? WTH?!

Oakleigh: “Well, they being together doesn’t mean they are married!”

…Touché… Morgan, you gotta talk more to your kids. Jesus Christ.

Morgan: *keeps writting*

I’m not gonna complain about that because she wrote her first bestseller after that lol but still… what the hell game? lol!

She also tried her hand at a novice games tournament and actually got third place! She’s getting better lol.

I’ve had this game for years now and I’ve never had a sim win tournaments, so it’s nice to give myself an excuse to try this stuff.

The girls are outside working on their badges~ it’s always busy at the Fyres household~

It’s been a while since I last played the critic career, I didn’t remember this trait being a thing! That’s a cool extra, even if she didn’t maxed the career in the end lol.

Aaaaand we have a maxed skill for Darling! Now I can concentrate on getting their Mischief up to complete their aspiration! We don’t get points or anything, but nice extra!

Also as you can see up there, I finally built the rest of the garage and started furnishing it! I decided I wanted to make it a party room, and I got the family a couple of kegs so we can try our hand at the keg parties!

I still want to decorate it a bit more, maybe get a dancing floor and a couple windows around, but we ran out of money lol. For now, this will do.

So we went ahead and tried the keg party for the first time! This was a good one, I had a lot fo fun having the family trying the keg stan lol everybody drank and danced and even tried the karaoke, so I think my party room was a success! I’m gonna keep doing these parties lol They’re one of my favorites now.

I do think it’s good that I waited until the girls were older to throw them tho lol they can get into the fun that way.

Also, Oakleigh got a new like during the party lol I guess the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree, huh? lol.

I’m very excited about playing this family after the self-discovery update and all that stuff ❤ I gotta go back into this save soon.

We were having the party over at the garage room, but the living room still ended up covered in dirty plates lol that’s probably the hardest part about throwing so many parties.

Lol! I love it when parents get this moodlet! It makes sence, it’s been a while since the last time they had a toddler lol And Morgan is an adult now and everything.

More skills to gain~ Handiness is always a good one to get!

More pics of Oscar being the spoiled baby because I love him ❤ toddlers are the best.

Oakleigh made and sold a bunch of paintings for scouts and ended up with a fame star lol good for you Oakleigh!

I wanted a calm night that day, so today’s party was just a cute family Dinner party with Venessa and her daughters. I still really like the friendship between both families.

And then Morgan spends the night jamming away on her guitar since I had been forgetting to have her play lol.

As you may notice, I am now forgetting to have someone clean that grill lol but I eventually get to it.

This family just adores eating their food sitting by the pool lol it’s not that I blame them, pools are awesome, but c’mon girls! I bought you a picnic table and everything!

Oscar, I love you ❤ and I still love that sims can sit on the cooler lol.

… The what houshold move in? lol Are they ghosts or something? Spies~?

Cute baby boy is cute working on her skills, and cute big sis Oakleigh works on her Good deeds badge too~

And meanwhile Darling does more mentoring to increase her chances to get promoted~ Brinley can use the little extra push anyways~

And then some bonding over homework for the teens~ that now decide to use the picnic table… at night. But hey, small victories lol.

Morgan decided that she wants to freeze to death today… You’re not done with this challenge Morgan! Out on some warm clothes!

She does and then she goes inside to work on her work tasks, and while doing it she finally makes the final friends she needs to complete Friend of the World!! Man, two down for Morgan and I’m still procastinating with Darling lol I better get serious with that.

Anyways, Friend of the World actually gives one of my favorite reward traits lol now Morgan doesn’t have to worry about frienships falling off anymore, which is great for a sim that’s so outgoing.

I was about to say I had no idea what aspiration I gave next, but past Salem saved me this time by taking this screenshot of her now working on Musical Genius lol It makes sence I gave her this one since honestly it’s the one I always thought she had lol!

And immediatly after last pic we went back home because of rampaging werewolves lol! I love them, but I wasn’t dealing with them today.

I was gonna plan today’s party and I saw we have this as an option now! I always forget these ones exist lol! But I gotta remember to plan one~ as you can see, we have a gold in basically all the other parties so far, so we’re very close to my goal.

Brinley is gonna have to have at least one kid once she’s heiress so I we can get a Gold baby shower now that I think about it. More things to put on the list~

Anyways~ for now, we threw a normal house party tonight and everything went great!

Brinley and her friends sneaked out to the juice kegs and tried and failed a keg stan though lol that was funny, I hope it wasn’t too painful.

I think Morgan got this fame star from playing guitar during the party~ whatever it was, congrats Morgan!

And then birthday time for best boy came up! Darling is giving him a bath before we go out for his birthday party~

As usual, here are some pics of the party on a presentation~ I threw it again on this little family park that I dowloaded because I really like it, and everyone had fun playing around and grilling food~ and of course, Oscar blew his candles into childhood!

And here we have him all grown up! Again, I’m in love, this kid has my heart ❤ He grew up with the Dog lover trait, so we may be having a pet in our future~? And he’s a Rambunctious Scamp just like both her sisters lol I think Darling’s genes are very strong!

And here is where I stopped playing, so we’re gonna be stopping here for today! Good thing about writting these posts it’s that I get excited about my families, so I’ll probably be playing them soon! Let’s hope I bring you another update very soon *winks*

For now, I hope you had fun with us! Take care everyone, and happy simming!

By:

Posted in:


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started